How do I use the time-lapse feature?

Time-lapse is a creative filming and video editing technique that manipulates how the frame rate is captured.

By default, the time-lapse feature is off. To turn it on for a specific project:

  • Press and hold a project
  • Press the timer icon.
    • You get three options: 
      • Share Time-Lapse
      • Time-Lapse recording
      • Delete Time-Lapse Recording

You can also turn it on by default for all of your projects under the Stage Options in Settings. You will need to choose the recording frame rate of 12, 20, 24, and 30 FPS.

Please Note:

  • Time-lapse only records actions and switches, not while sitting idle.
  • To watch it you have to save it with the share option.
  • If you turn it off and on again it will not delete the previous recording.
  • In the background, it saves a video file that will take storage space in the FlipaClip files that will only be accessible to users after they export the file.

Check out this video that will help you get started with time-lapse in no time!

Was this article helpful?
11 out of 11 found this helpful