Issue with purchase not sharing to amazon freetime account

  • updated
  • Not a bug

I (the parent) have purchase restrictions on my childs' freetime account (amazon fire tablet HD 8) so the app told me to log into my account (the main account on the tablet) for the purchase. I did this. I then logged back into her freetime account, but, the purchase is not carrying over. It's the same exact appstore ID, same exact tablet. Same app. Yet, nada. This is like paying for MS office (word, powerpoint etc) and registering it with the owner of the computer and then it only working with that login, and not any other users of the computer.. it makes no sense.


I would also like to point out, the amazon version of the app has no login option, so there's no way to really hold that work that way either. I would like to see a login option (not just for contests) that would recognize a users' previous purchases.

Is there any workaround at all?! Or am I going to have to ask for a refund, remove the in app purchase block, purchase it, then add the block back?? Please help! I just got her a new chromebook and intend to put flipaclip on her laptop but if there's not going to be a universal login to show the content was purchased, then what's the point?

Igor Mitrovic
  • Not a bug

Hello Ashlie,


I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing an issue. Premium features can't be shared or transferred between family account and the only way to use them is by logging into the account that made the purchase.

A Cloud account is something that is a planned feature and will be implemented and will be implemented in future versions. Status of that can be checked on this topic.

Please understand that FlipaClip is a small team and we are always trying to improve and make progress.

Regards,
Igor

ashlie gantt
Thank you for this info. I got it refunded and ordered on her freetime account. I'm having another issue though. I can't backup artwork in freetime. it keeps saying feature blocked. I have all permissions given on flipaclip. please let me know what else I need to do.
Igor Mitrovic
  • Not a bug

Hello Ashlie,

Glad to answer any questions.

Backing up projects is a paid feature called "Share projects".

Here is an article about it: How to backup your projects

Regards,
Igor

ashlie gantt

Hi Igor.


I think you misunderstood. I paid for the features bundle, including "backup project" in the app in her freetime account. When shes in the project, she can share it via a popup (usually bluetooth) no problem. But from the main page, when she clicks the 3 dots on her project and clicks "backup", it tries to open up a window, and then closes and says "this feature is blocked in freetime" meaning it's trying to open up something that I have blocked in her account.. is it email?? a bug? I need to know WHAT it's trying to open so I can try to figure out what the issue is. She recently had an issue with a project she'd been working on for a week, accidentally deleted one layer and it trashed her project. She's really wanting this backup feature to work so she can save periodically in case she does this again.


Are you saying, your backup and your share buttons do the same thing? Is there no way to save periodically to come back and continue editing later? I'm trying to make sure I understand the difference.

Igor Mitrovic

Hi Ashlie,

"Share projects" feature is used to back up the files that you are working on. It is used for several things: to share projects with anyone else who uses the app, to transfer projects to another device, to backup your .fc (this is FlipaClip file extension for projects) files to any other place like email/Bluetooth/drive in case files/app or phone breaks and to avoid situations like that accident with deleting a layer.

Projects do get saved in real-time and whenever you go back to the app you will be able to continue working on it. But it is saved locally on your device. Differences are the ones listed above with the paid feature. This will be resolved once the cloud option became available.

Please note that sharing a project is different than sharing a built movie. Which is primarily used for sharing .mp4 (file extension readable by other applications/systems). Because of what you are describing, it looks like you can share a movie.

Apologies for any mixup. I hope that now we cleared that part :)

So the way to backup your project, that your daughter is working on, is on the main screen of the App on the Projects side/tab like you already mentioned.

-- "this feature is blocked in freetime" points to the Amazon Kindle account settings. Unfortunately, I am not able to reproduce the issue on my end. But I did manage to find steps that could resolve this:

1. From the Parent Settings page of Amazon FreeTime, tap Manage Content & Subscription.

2. Enter your Parental Controls password, and then tap OK.

3. Tap Add Titles to [Your Child]’s Library.

4. Tap the checkbox next to each title you want to add to your child’s profile. To remove the title, uncheck the boxes next to the title.

So I would check anything related to E-mail, FlipaClip, File Explore/Manage.

This is an official support article as well from Amazon about it please check this link

-- Also make sure that you have granted access to our app as well

please check this link

-- Can you confirm if other premium features are working fine?

Regards,

Igor